Brooke Blurton Wiki, Biography, Age, Spouse, Net Worth, Fast Facts

Brooke Blurton Wiki, Biography

Brooke Blurton made Australian TV history as the first ever Indigenous and bisexual Bachelorette. She was the reality star Australia was rooting for but when the cameras stopped rolling, the fairytale quickly ended.

Shortly after filming wrapped, Blurton was notified that her sister, Ky, had died suddenly in Perth – something producers kept from her for two or three days. She travelled to Western Australia to arrange the funeral but had to complete 14 days of Covid quarantine alone, while grieving her loss.

The Noongar-Yamatji woman also faced an online backlash for choosing a male suitor, Darvid Garayeli, at the end of the Network Ten show. She had a high-profile feud with another reality star, Abbie Chatfield. Then, a few months down the track, she and Garayeli split, a breakup that was thrust into the public eye against her wishes.

Now, with the dust settled, Blurton is setting the record straight. The media personality has just published a memoir, Big Love, which she sees as a chance to tell her story in her own words. “The whole point of writing a memoir at 27 was about reclamation – taking back everything that has been written about me, what was said about my life and telling the truth of it,” she says.

Big Love also explores Blurton’s complex childhood, which was marred by the deaths of her mother and grandmother when she was just 11 years old. “The main concept is [about love] – something I have found in abundance, whether that was love from my family, my culture or from community. But more importantly, as well, it came from strangers.”

Here, Blurton explains why she counts two pieces of jewellery as her most prized possessions, and the stories behind other important personal belongings.

What I’d save from my house in a fire

My nana’s engagement ring and watch. They were the last gifts she gave me before she passed away. I lost her in 2007, when I was only 11. I don’t have a lot of other photographs or the significant things that a lot of other people do, so these are the last things I have that remind me of my mum and my nana.

The ring has a dent in it from where it had moulded to my nan’s finger, so it’s like a little piece of her that comes with me every day. I hope to wear that exact same ring when I – possibly, maybe! – get engaged one day.

My journal. I take it everywhere – it’s always in my bag or on my bedside. It has a calendar, but I don’t really use that. It’s more for when I want to write down my thoughts or feelings, or need to remember something. I’m not as consistent as I’d like to be, but I definitely try to journal every day.

It’s also helpful for me because I try not to be on my phone as much as I used to be. So this is a tool I can use to escape being online.

The item I most regret losing

All of my football state jerseys. I played AFL from age 11 up until about two years ago. I’ve made state teams; I’ve won grand finals. These jerseys were a collection of memories for me. They were reminders of huge achievements in my life. They were something I could look at to prove to myself that I did that.

I must have lost them in the process of moving house and it makes me so sad, because now I don’t have anything to remind myself of what I achieved. Maybe I just put them in storage somewhere and one day I’ll open a box and they’ll be there. Here’s hoping.

Quick Facts

 

Real Name

 
Nick NameUpdate Soon
Date of BirthUpdate Soon
AgeUpdate Soon
Birth PlaceUpdate Soon
Height (Tall)Update Soon
WeightUpdate Soon
Body MeasurementUpdate Soon
Net Worth (approx…)Update Soon

Personal Life and Family

FatherUpdate Soon
MotherUpdate Soon
SisterUpdate Soon
BrotherUpdate Soon
Marital StatusUpdate Soon
Husband (Spouse)Update Soon
BoyfriendUpdate Soon
ChildrenUpdate Soon
HobbiesUpdate Soon
Smoking & DrinkingUpdate Soon

 

Father’s name is Not Available. We have no more Information about his Father; we will try to collect information and update soon.

The mother’s name is Not Available. We have no more Information about his Father; we will try to collect information and update soon.

Also, we have no idea about his brother and sister, and we don’t know their names either. But we are trying hard to collect all the information about him and will update you soon.

His Girlfriend/boyfriend’s name is Not Available. They are in relation from previous few years of a strong relationship. We have no information about his girlfriend/boyfriend.

But we are sure that it is not available and his spouse’s name is not available. Now, his relationship is perfect. We have no more information about his spouse.

Also, we have no information about his son and daughter. We can’t say their name. If you know some information, please comment below.

Education and Favorite Things

 

Primary Education

Update Soon
College or UniversityUpdate Soon
QualificationUpdate Soon
Favorite SportUpdate Soon
Favorite City/ CountryUpdate Soon

Daily Habits

 

Work Time

10 AM to 8 PM
Workout Time8 AM to 9 AM
TravelUpdate Soon
Breakfast, Lunch & DinnerUpdate Soon

Facebook, Instagram & Twitter

 

Facebook

Update Soon
InstagramUpdate Soon
TwitterUpdate Soon

 

 

Net Worth

 

The Estimated Net worth is $80K – USD $85k.

Monthly Income/Salary (approx.)$80K – $85k USD
Net Worth (approx.)$4 million- $6 million USD

 

close